Complaints and Appeals

Client refers to anyone including staff and students who use or work for Nara Training and Assessing.

Complaint refers to when a client is dissatisfied with an aspect of the RTO’s services and requires action to be taken to resolve the matter.

Appeals refer to when a client is not satisfied with a decision that the RTO has made.

General Information

All complaints and appeals will be managed at Nara through the process of natural justice and procedural fairness.

Third Parties or Auspice Partners are considered to be staff of Nara and will be treated accordingly in the process of complaints and appeals.

Complaints and appeals can be submitted either formally or informally and all will be addressed and managed by the Training Manager.

Two processes covered within this procedure

Managing Appeals

  • The initial appeal should be discussed informally with the staff person involved.
  • If the matter is not resolved informally then the person may choose to lodge a formal appeal. This must be done in writing or by requesting a form from Administration which may be completed and submitted.
  • A student may lodge an appeal within six (6) weeks of receiving their result of assessment or when provided feedback of an assessment.
  • The appeal will be recorded and the Training Manger will make contact within 10 working days to arrange a meeting.
  • The meeting will be between all parties in an attempt to find a resolution. If necessary, appealed assessments will be reassessed by an alternate trainer/assessor.
  • The meeting will be documented with all outcomes and proposed resolutions being provided to all parties and actions immediately implemented.
  • The Appeal will be recorded on a Register of Appeals for future reference and monitoring.
  • If the student is not happy with this outcome they will be referred to an external body where the matter can be dealt with independently.

Managing Complaints

  • The initial complaint should be discussed informally with the staff person involved.
  • If the matter is not resolved informally then the person may choose to lodge a formal complaint. This must be done in writing or by requesting a form from Administration which may be completed and submitted.
  • The Complaint will be recorded and the Training Manager will make contact within 10 working days to arrange a meeting. Should the complaint be against the Training Manager, the complaint will be handled by the Chief Executive Officer, (CEO)
  • A meeting will be held with all parties in an attempt to find a resolution to the issue/s.
  • The meeting will be documented with all outcomes and resolutions provided to all parties.
  • Recommended actions will be implemented as soon as is practicable.
  • If there is no satisfactory resolution to the complaint by all parties then the complainant will be referred to an external body where the matter can be dealt with independently.
  • I completed the working at heights & confined spaces training to change my career path. The training had a good mix of theory and practical which helped keep it interesting.

    Alan
    May 2017
  • Great organisation, really good to deal with. Clearly explained training programs, very accommodating and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

    Warren
    September 2017
  • Completing this EWP training has given me skills that will help me to do my job with better knowledge and understanding.

    Dean
    September 2016
  • I believe completing this scaffolding course will provide me with better job opportunities.

    Kereyn
    November 2016
  • I attended this confined space training to get a new job. I am now more aware of how to work safely.

    Trenton
    April 2017
  • My Boss sent me to this rigging course which has widened my knowledge.

    David
    December 2016
  • The forklift course that I completed is good training to get me started with a new and ongoing career.

    Michael
    March 2017
  • I believe this confined space training will lead to my career enhancement.

    Graham
    March 2017
  • This working safely at heights training will allow me to move into another mining sector, giving me more experience for the future.

    Brian
    March 2017
  • This basic rigging training will help greatly to get my desired job. Great trainer, easy to follow.

    Mathew
    June 2017
  • My Boss sent me on this C6 crane course and I believe it will change my career.

    Matthew
    November 2016
  • The trainer was so friendly and easy to understand. Training materials in great condition. Highly Recommended.

    Nazir
    April 2017
  • The Nara Perth Training Centre is a good, well organised training facility.

    Noel
    May 2017
  • Completing this confined space training permits me to carry out work not many other people are qualified to do.

    Andrew
    January 2017
  • I want to change my career path and now that I've completed this confined space course I believe it has opened my options to different careers.

    Trevor
    April 2017
  • I requested training due to my current work scope. This dogging training has shown how limited my knowledge is and where I need to focus on future training.

    Todd
    June 2017
  • I chose to return to Nara for more training and completed the EWP course to make getting a new job easier.

    Ben
    October 2016
  • I believe after completing this C6 crane course I will be able to change my career path.

    Matthew
    November 2016
  • Completing this test & tag course will create more opportunities and make me more valuable.

    Nathan
    September 2016
  • Moving from New Zealand and resitting this forklift training has improved my knowledge of Australian standards and raised my skill level.

    Taylor
    March 2017
  • My boss organised this confined space training for me which should now maintain my work in the mining industry.

    Troy
    January 2017
  • I attended this test and tag training because my boss wanted me to. It is the first course ever, where I haven't fallen asleep.

    Cruse
    March 2017
  • Now that I've completed this scaffolding course it has given me the skills to become one of the greats in scaffolding .

    Ben
    January 2017
  • My boss sent me to do this dogging course and I now believe it will help in my future career.

    Kurt
    April 2017
  • I completed this working at heights course to get a new job. I found it quick and easy.

    Warren
    April 2017
  • Completing this EWP training will further my potential and help when applying for better positions

    Ashley
    September 2016
  • I enrolled in the EWP training to get a new job. I found it a helpful and informative course to give me the confidence to go out into the workforce.

    Lexis
    May 2017
  • I believe that job prospects, skill level and recognised industry qualifications can all be improved by completing this forklift training course.

    Ryan
    March 2017
  • My boss organised this scaffolding training for me which has now allowed me to pursue a bright future.

    Kurtis
    January 2017
  • I believe after completing this confined space course great opportunities in work will open before me.

    Shane
    April 2017
  • After completing this EWP and working at heights training I will be able to conduct more work in my industry and this can help with future endeavours.

    Andrew
    January 2017
  • I enrolled in the C6 Crane course to get a new job. I felt it was great training because it was easy to learn.

    Mathew
    July 2017
  • After completing this dogging course I feel a lot safer and more aware when hooking up loads and a lot more competent about my job now.

    James
    June 2017
  • This forklift training will help me get a decent job.

    Luke
    March 2017
  • My boss wanted to me to complete this forklift course. I am now able to use the forklift at work and not rely on others.

    Darren
    July 2017
  • I've completed this forklift training and believe training gives the individual the confidence to do the job with less stress and pressure.

    Stephen
    March 2017
  • My boss wanted me to enrol in this forklift course. I believe it has equipped me with skills that can be improved in a lifetime and has opened many opportunities.

    Moise
    May 2017
  • After completing this rigging training I now have more job skills.

    Ian
    December 2016
  • My boss organised this C6 crane training for me and I now feel I can operate a crane safely.

    Owen
    November 2016
  • Download a free course guide

    Complete your details to receive a free course guide and to be contacted by an Nara Training Course Advisor.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.